GCC to Introduce Unified Tourist Visa For Member Nations

GCC (Gulf Cooperation Council) will be soon introducing a unified tourist visa which will allow the visitor to travel across all member nations / countries. With the Unified Tourist Visa, the travellers can visit all the GCC countries like Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia and the United Arab Emirates (UAE) with a single permit.

GCC Unified Tourist Visa

GCC to Introduce Unified Tourist Visa For Member Nations

During a meeting held by the Gulf Cooperation Council’s Interior Ministers, Sayyed Hamoud bin Faisal Al Busaidi, leading the current session of GCC, shared news about a plan that will allow visitors to travel more freely among Gulf countries (GCC) with just a single tourist visa.

All the Gulf countries have joined the hands to create a single tourist visa that works across all the six countries.

This new visa is set to kick off around the year 2024-25. The idea is to make traveling between these countries smoother and more up-to-date. Busaidi highlighted that this move will improve collaboration among the Gulf nations. With this single visa, it’ll be easier for residents and visitors to get around these countries, and it’s expected to give a boost to their economies and tourism.

News related to Expatriates, Iqama, Visa, Jawazat, Jobs, Real Estate, Insurance, Banking and more. Subscribe Us Now! and Keep yourself updated.

Check Iqama Expiry without Absher on Wazarat Amal

New Rules & Regulations for Hiring Domestic Workers in KSA